Posted by: susanmo | April 15, 2009

Deviled Eggs for Easter

I saw these on a blog when I was blurfing last week.  I thought they were so cute.  They look so much like real eggs don’t they?

img_1562

I can’t remember where I found them and I don’t know where the original idea came from so I can’t give credit.  They are super easy to make.   Melt white chocolate chips.  Put the melted chocolate in greased plastic egg halves and let set.  Melt yellow candy melts, mix in some rice krispies.  Place a teaspoonful on each half.  Sprinkle with red sugar.  The hardest part was finding plastic eggs that are split in half lengthwise.   They looked so real that when I took them to work and left them on the table in the breakroom I put a note on them saying that they weren’t real eggs.  Folks were concerned that the eggs had been left out of the refrigerator.

Here are a couple Easter cards that I made:

img_1533Stamps:  Serene Spring

Paper:  SU Bashful Blue, Basic Black, Watercolor

Ink: Basic Black

Accessories:  Watercolor crayons, water brush, flowers from SU Pretties kit, unknown ribbon, Fiskars border punch, Cuttlebug swiss dots embossing folder

img_1540Stamps:  Serene Spring

Paper: SU Whisper White, YoYo Yellow, Old Olive

Ink: Basic Brown

Accessories: Watercolor pencils, Blender Pen, Oval punch, eyelet, Cuttlebug border embossing folder


Responses

  1. Those are awesome eggs! It makes me hungry for real deviled eggs, lol.

    Cute cards, too!

  2. Those eggs are SO. CUTE. I hope I can find the egg molds! I think they are fabulous!


Leave a comment

Categories