Posted by: susanmo | April 26, 2009

A personal card making challenge

About a week and a half ago, I hosted a card making party that I posted about.  I posted the cards that I planned on us making here.  We didn’t use all the paper that I had cut.  I didn’t want to have to put it all away so I challenged myself to make cards using just the supplies that I still had out.  Here are the results of that.  I still have more left so I am going to continue challenging myself.

IMG_1589

Stamp:  A Flower for all Seasons

Ink:  SU Basic Brown

Paper:  SU Whisper White, Certainly Celery, So Saffron, Bashful Blue, DSP

Accessories:  Certainly Celery Twill, Watercolor Crayons, water brush, Scallop border punch

IMG_1586

Stamps:  Fifth Avenue Floral

Ink:  SU Basic Black, Rose Red, Ballet Blue, Going Grey, YoYo Yellow

Paper:  SU Whisper White, Rose Red, Ballet Blue, Going Grey

Accessories:  Blender Pen, Half Pearls from Pretties kit, Scallop border punch

IMG_1584

Stamps:  Fifth Avenue Floral

Ink: SU Basic Black

Paper:  SU Whisper White, Vellum, Pixie Pink, Rose Red

Accessories:  Rose Red Marker, Blender Pen, White Grosgrain Ribbon, Pretties Kit

IMG_1579

Stamps:  Sentiment Unknown

Ink:  SU Lovely Lilac

Paper:  SU Lovely Lilac, Vellum

Accessories:  Manhattan Floral Embossing Folder, Cuttlebug, White Organdy Ribbon, Pretties Kit.

I completely CASE’d this card but I can not remember where I saw to give credit.  If you designed this originally please let me know I can credit you.  Mine does differ from the original in that I added the decorative stick pin.

Tomato Update:  I think we will be having a fresh tomato tomorrow or Tuesday!  I can’t wait.  The biggest decision to make is should I share with Scott or not?


Leave a comment

Categories