Posted by: susanmo | April 1, 2010

How does my garden grow? In pots!

There is nothing like a homegrown tomato fresh off of the plant. Last year I had some success with a couple of tomato plants so I thought I would try again this year. I planted 6 plants of 3 different varieties in pots just outside of my back door so here is hoping for lots of fresh yummy tomatoes to go with the basil in my herb garden! I planted the plants 3 weeks ago and I have been taking pictures every Thursday to track the progress.

Day 1 All the plants freshly planted.

Week 1 growing and a few blossoms!

This is the container with 4 plants. It is hard to see but the middle two plants are just twig like. That is because they were eaten—not by a bug but by a dog. Daisy likes to chew on greenery; she really misses the grassy yard that we had in Texas.

 

Week 3, growing and looking good.

You can only see one of the two semi-eaten plants here but they are both growing and looking pretty good. I guess time will tell.


Leave a comment

Categories